#tbt: Immortal Relics Trilogy by Stephanie Mirro

by - March 05, 2020

I've posted reviews for books 1 and 2 in this series before, but it bears repeating. 

I love finding gems that come out of indie presses, and this is one of my favorites I've encountered. I was sent book 1 to review, and I liked it to much I bought myself another copy and pre-ordered book 2.

If you have Kindle Unlimited you can read these books for free and be ready when book 3 comes out this summer. If you're not a Kindle Unlimited subscriber you can pick up Kindle versions of these books for just a couple dollars.


Book 3, Descent to Hel, is due out in Summer 2020.



Birth of the Bacchae (Immortal Relics #1) by Stephanie Mirro

Paperback: $12.25 / Kindle: $2.99

(I've read roughly 47 million vampire novels, and I can honestly say that this is the first time I have read this particular origin story -- so 47 million points to Gryffindor!)

In this universe, vampires are the creations of Bacchus, the Roman god of wine and madness, made to be his companions. However, they have gone astray from his ways and become violent predators, betraying their creator. When Serafina discovers an ancient Bacchic relic on an archaeological dig, she sets of a chain of events, inserting herself in the middle of that struggle.

I thoroughly enjoyed the story, and I appreciated the fact that it didn't feel like I had already read it before. My predictions weren't all true, and I enjoy being surprised. Plus, it's always fun when the vampires are good ole' fashioned monstrous bad guys, not sparkly love interests.



Her Majesty's Fury (Immortal Relics #2) by Stephanie Mirro

Paperback: $13.61 / Kindle: $3.99

I immediately pre-ordered this book and read it as soon as it appeared on my Kindle.

It's hard to go over the plot in a mid-series book without being spoilery, so I'll just say:

If you're a fan of urban fantasy with a hit of mythology, this is definitely a series to follow. Recommended for fans of Kevin Hearne's Iron Druid series, Genevieve Cogman's Invisible Library series, or Chloe Neill's Chicagoland Vampire series.




You May Also Like

0 comments